Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Okay, I’ve been away from the blog for way too long and it’s time for a fresh post.

Here’s the first take from a few hours walking around downtown Nashville this past Friday. It’s great to get out on the street from time to time without any pre-set agenda. That way you’re open for anything or anybody that catches your eye. It was the middle of the day so the light wasn’t ideal, but it was fun to shoot and I got some images that made it all worthwhile.

Let me know what you think!

Street Photography, Nashville, 4-20-2012

Just warming up here… my first shot of the day, coming out of the Fifth Third Bank building parking garage and into the sunlight, and the view straight up is great! This is an exercise in how a horizontal shot can feel very vertical…….

One of the things I love most about street photography is that you never know what’s going to happen when you go out, but something unusual always does if you just stay out for a while. I met these two road weary hawg ridin’ pups on lower Broad. I definitely liked their wind blown look, and especially their “Doggles!”

I guess the theme of the day was Dogs. I met and talked to the gentlemen below and their laid back companion for a while, and after I paid for some better than advertised advice they said they had a train to catch for Boston and headed up in the direction of Union Station.

More from this day of shooting to come………..

