Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I received some great news this past week.

My work was chosen by South Light Salon members and The Arts Company to be shown on Saturday February 4th– at the First Saturday Art Crawl (6:00 – 9:00 p.m) in downtown Nashville.

The South Light Photography Portfolio Review & Juried Show is presented by The Arts Company. The portfolio review accepted eight photographers, who will meet with a panel comprised of South Light members and The Arts Company Owner Anne Brown to discuss the work. After the formal review process, each attendee will exhibit their portfolio at The Arts Company that evening to the crowds attending the First Saturday Art Crawl.

Please join me at The Arts Company on Saturday, February 4th to view some of my latest work. The main portfolio of work I’m showing is a series of portraits made for the upcoming book, The Nashville Songwriter, an example of which is shown below.

Who are the other seven participants? They’re keeping that information under wraps until the day of the review, but I’m sure I’ll be in great company!

Matt Urmy, Nashville songwriter, musician, and entrepreneur

